Load new scene, then start different conversation.

Announcements, support questions, and discussion for the Dialogue System.
Post Reply
1million_naira
Posts: 7
Joined: Sun May 05, 2024 11:37 am

Load new scene, then start different conversation.

Post by 1million_naira »

Hello sir, I hope you are well.

I got quite stuck using this set of sequence commands to load into a new scene:

Code: Select all

Delay(2.5);
Fade(stay,1);
Fade(in,1)@1;
required LoadLevel(Demo_Red_Forest);
I have already set all the game objects up in the scene with a new conversation ready for the characters. However, the scene loads but the conversation does not start.

The conversation is started via a timeline start conversation track, I also tried tried using the dialogue system trigger on conversation start rather than timeline but got the same results.

Sequence running on start of new conversation:

Code: Select all

CinemachinePriority(vCamFollowKoza, 999);
AnimatorLayer(1, 1, listener, 0.5);
MoveTo(Trigger, Koza, 30)->Message(Done);
CinemachinePriority(VCamFollowKoza, 0)@Message(Done);
AnimatorLayer(1, 1, speaker, 0.5);
MoveTo(Trigger (1), Denjiro, 27);

Also when running the new scene normally, the conversation plays as normal.

Thank you sir, kind regards!
1million_naira
Posts: 7
Joined: Sun May 05, 2024 11:37 am

Re: Load new scene, then start different conversation.

Post by 1million_naira »

I am sorry for wasting time, after setting debug level to info, I got it working with this change:

From:

Code: Select all

Delay(2.5);
Fade(stay,1);
Fade(in,1)@1;
required LoadLevel(Demo_Red_Forest);

To:

Code: Select all

Delay(2.5);
Fade(stay,1);
Fade(in,1)@1;
required LoadLevel(Demo_Red_Forest)->Message(Stop);
StopConversation()@Message(Stop);

Thank you sir!
User avatar
Tony Li
Posts: 20774
Joined: Thu Jul 18, 2013 1:27 pm

Re: Load new scene, then start different conversation.

Post by Tony Li »

Glad you found the solution!
Post Reply