Page 1 of 1

Dialogue System Quest Generator Bridge error?

Posted: Wed Apr 03, 2024 11:45 am
by tjddnsla1123
Hi, I'm a beginner developer form Korea. And I using DialogueSystem and Questmachine both of them.

few days ago I linked those two systems with watching your Tutorial.
"Quest Machine - Tutorial 6: Dialogue System Integration"

And I also set my setting just same like this video, with this "Dialogue System Quest Generator Bridge" script.
And today I found weird thing with it, in my Quest Journal UI - from QuestMachine.

please look images I attatched,
I think MessageSystem send message every second for some reason with this method "RefreshUIs" and
It makes my Quest Name tamplete(Clone) object Initiate and Destroy - again and again and again....
So when I open Quest Journal UI, It looks like blink? twinkle.? like attatched GIF.(I didn't click that button)

and I tested something.
After Get this Quest form QuestGiver, I delete "Dialogue System Quest Generator Bridge" component from DialogueManager.
and Quest Journal UI not blink any more. So I think might be problem is from this Bridge?
but I need this Bridge Script...

So is there any way to solve this problem?
sorry maybe Its kinda easy question but, please help noob! Thank you!

Re: Dialogue System Quest Generator Bridge error?

Posted: Wed Apr 03, 2024 11:59 am
by Tony Li
Hi,

Please:

1. Click on one of those messages ("MessageSystem.SendMessage...") in the Console window.

2. Press Ctrl+C to copy the details to the clipboard.

3. Paste it into a reply here.

Re: Dialogue System Quest Generator Bridge error?

Posted: Wed Apr 03, 2024 12:32 pm
by tjddnsla1123
MessageSystem.SendMessage(sender=Dialogue Manager (PixelCrushers.QuestMachine.DialogueSystemSupport.DialogueSystemQuestMachineBridge): Refresh UIs,)
UnityEngine.Debug:Log (object)
PixelCrushers.MessageSystem:SendMessageWithTarget (object,object,string,string,object[]) (at Assets/Plugins/Pixel Crushers/Common/Scripts/Message System/MessageSystem.cs:339)
PixelCrushers.MessageSystem:SendMessage (object,string,string,object[]) (at Assets/Plugins/Pixel Crushers/Common/Scripts/Message System/MessageSystem.cs:430)
PixelCrushers.QuestMachine.QuestMachineMessages:RefreshUIs (object) (at Assets/Plugins/Pixel Crushers/Quest Machine/Scripts/Utility/QuestMachineMessages.cs:210)
PixelCrushers.QuestMachine.DialogueSystemSupport.DialogueSystemQuestMachineBridge:UpdateTracker () (at Assets/Plugins/Pixel Crushers/Quest Machine/Third Party Support/Dialogue System Support/Scripts/Bridge/DialogueSystemQuestMachineBridge.cs:166)
UnityEngine.Component:BroadcastMessage (string,UnityEngine.SendMessageOptions)
PixelCrushers.DialogueSystem.DialogueManager:SendUpdateTracker () (at Assets/Plugins/Pixel Crushers/Dialogue System/Scripts/Manager/DialogueManager.cs:1089)
PixelCrushers.DialogueSystem.ConditionObserver:Fire () (at Assets/Plugins/Pixel Crushers/Dialogue System/Scripts/Triggers/Triggers/ConditionObserver.cs:215)
PixelCrushers.DialogueSystem.ConditionObserver:Check () (at Assets/Plugins/Pixel Crushers/Dialogue System/Scripts/Triggers/Triggers/ConditionObserver.cs:141)
PixelCrushers.DialogueSystem.ConditionObserver/<Observe>d__19:MoveNext () (at Assets/Plugins/Pixel Crushers/Dialogue System/Scripts/Triggers/Triggers/ConditionObserver.cs:127)
UnityEngine.SetupCoroutine:InvokeMoveNext (System.Collections.IEnumerator,intptr)



here is it! thanks!!

Re: Dialogue System Quest Generator Bridge error?

Posted: Wed Apr 03, 2024 2:39 pm
by Tony Li
Hi

Avoid using Condition Observer components when possible. Or deactivate them after they become true. When a Condition Observer sees that its condition is true, it runs all of its actions, which includes sending a message to refresh the UIs in case any of the actions have changed the content that needs to be shown in UIs. In this case, you have a Condition Observer that is detecting that its condition is true every second and running its actions.

What are you using the Condition Observer for? I may be able to suggest a more efficient alternative.

Re: Dialogue System Quest Generator Bridge error?

Posted: Wed Apr 03, 2024 3:38 pm
by tjddnsla1123
Wow Thanks ㅠㅡㅠ
you are so Awesome!

I didn;t use Condition Observer component, and I didn't even know that Script existed in your assets!
So I Searched all my messed Hierarchy,
And finally found Condition Observer component that hided like Hobbit in some object!
Mustbe It added by my misake. like when I add some component name start with 'Co~~'...
haha sorry for that..!

I deleted it , Now everything work very normally!
thanks to you! cheers! :D

Re: Dialogue System Quest Generator Bridge error?

Posted: Wed Apr 03, 2024 3:40 pm
by Tony Li
Glad to help!